top of page

COPYRIGHT NOTICE

 

© Studio Bricolaged / Petica Watson 2018 Unauthorized use and/or duplication of this material including but not limited to photographs and text without express and written permission from this blog’s author and/or owner is strictly prohibited. Excerpts and links may be used, only with PRIOR PERMISSION and provided that full and clear credit is given to Studio Bricolaged with appropriate and specific direction to the original content.

Back to Painting

Yesterday I just decided to paint a painting, I was so fed up with not producing anything (it feels like), or at least the amount of ideas in my head never seem to be able to have the time and space to come out because there is always Admin of Life to do. Anyway, I was vaguely trying to follow the 3 colours idea that we did towards the end of our painting classes last term. I had also stuck on some collage but totally painted over it in the end - need to learn more about having the confidence to let collage papers show through.

It looks way better in the photo than in real life I think ! I did it in a very cramped space so I couldn't step back from it while painting.

Kind of at point where I've got bored and want to start a new one:

At an earlier stage:

In reality:


Recent Posts
Archive
bottom of page